Ombre Crackled Nail

Ok so I am obsessed with nails and new designs and when I saw this, my initial thought was, oh gosh no way, that’s way too difficult. But then I realized it just looked super hard, but could definitely be achieved easily. All that needs to be done is some careful sponging to create the ombre effect. I actually thought the whole ombre on nails thing was impossible the first couple of times I tried it, and I learned with practice, it can be so simple.

The first thing you want to do is out down a color on your nail normally that you want to be the color closest to your cuticles (in this case yellow). Next, you would sponge the next color once the yellow is dry, and keep sponging and letting it dry until you have a gradual change. Once the second color is done, you sponge the last color that will be on the tips, and you keep sponging and letting it dry until it looks gradual as well. It doesn’t have to be too perfect in this case anyway, because you’re putting the black crackle nail polish over it, and it’ll hide many of the imperfections, while giving an edgy, polished look!

Tell me how you guys like this, and if you do it, please give me some feedback!!

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

