Zooey Deschanel for Glamour!

I think we should just admire the great Zooey Deschanel, (my idol, my role model) for Glamour this month!! Zooey was the cover girl for Glamour magazine, here are her shots from the photo shoot.

I’ll sum up some of the interview:

When asked about going from movies to a TV show, Zooey said, “Some of the smartest people run the network I’m on. People sometimes say “Oh, you were a movie star”, and I’m like, “No, I was a supporting actress.”

When asked about her iconic style and how she came about it, she says, “I’m just, I like that. Let’s do that”.

When asked about her critics for her openly feminine and also feminist lifestyle, Zooey says, “There is not an ounce of me that believes any of that crap that they say. We can’t be feminine and be feminists and be successful?”

When asked about her weight and the Hollywood image: “Women I admired growing up – Debra Winger, Diane Keaton, Meryl Streep – were all beautiful and thin, but not too thin”. Amen.

When asked if she gives advice to her friends, she says, “It depends on the people. Everyone has to make compromises”.

 

Anyway, I LOVE Zooey, and thought the photo shoot was fresh and fun. Give me some feedback on the pictures, the article, or Zooey!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

