My Favorite Nail Color Right Now

Hey everyone!

I am looking for some new summer clothes and accessories, and I think the best accessory is what is on your nails!

As you know I have aztec neon printed nail stickers, so it may come as a shock to you that this dark blood red is my favorite color right now. The color is Ox Blood by Essie.

While I do love bright pops of color of summer, I have been into really dark pieces. Everyone expects thin white materials, neon bathing suits, and fun nails and sunglasses. But wearing dark tank tops, and rich colors like burgundy and gold are unexpected and very edgy.

This color can also go really well with some monochromatic outfits. The runways were filled with black and white, blocking and stripes. The bold patterns will make this nail color look extremely sexy and chic.

What do you think of this nail color?

-Heather

5 thoughts on “My Favorite Nail Color Right Now

  1. Oxblood has been my favorite color for 2013! I want it in a lip, accessory pieces, and a nail so, thanks so much for posting! I’ll be purchasing that!

Leave a Reply

