Pretty Easy DIY Manicure for Gold Polish

nail art stars

 

Hey guys!

I’m sorry my blog has been full of nail posts lately, but I haven’t really been into any other beauty/fashion related items besides that in awhile. Is anyone else in a mid-summer slump?

This is a pretty self explanatory nail art, so forgive me that it isn’t a groundbreaking design. I used the Formula X nail polish from Sephora in the color “Heroic” for the base of the nail.

I used this polish and let it dry completely after two coats. I then took a basic black polish (specifically from Forever 21 I think) and VERY thin paintbrush to make the star-like design on the two fingers. I will disclaim that even though I cleaned my brush immediately after using it in the black, it kind of messed up the brush, so maybe find a cheap one that you won’t reuse for actual painting. After letting the black dry, I used a top coat, but I really thought this was a easy manicure that jazzes up plain gold polish, since gold has been SO in lately.

If you try this out, comment and let me know so I can see! I was also tagged to do sort of a “About me” type of tag so I’ll be uploading that tomorrow night for you!

 

Thanks for reading,

-Heather

4 thoughts on “Pretty Easy DIY Manicure for Gold Polish

Leave a Reply

