My Lush: August 2014

lush

bigblue

sunnysidecreamycandybubblebarrosequeen

 

Hey guys!

I stopped at Lush for my monthly stash of items. I wanted to get a few before I have to go back to school in September.

I only got 4 items as usual, and I decided if I go into Lush and get more than my usual 4 or 5 bath items, and get more things to experiment with, I’ll call that a haul. For now, these will be my monthly (Mandatory) Lush visits for my bath needs. The one reason I’m not looking forward to going back to college is there are no bath tubs (and if there were, I definitely wouldn’t use them).

The first one I got was Big Blue and I don’t think I’ve used this one before (I would remember the seaweed inside I think). It smelled like the ocean and had lots of salt, so it was really relaxing for summertime, especially since I hadn’t gotten to the beach once this summer!

I got another new purchase with Sunny Side, which is a LOT more sparkly looking online. I think that it must rub off in the store from people touching it. The other new purchase I got was Rose Queen, which is a smaller bath bomb and smells just like roses!

The re-purchased Lush was the Creamy Candy Bubble Bar. I got this when it was freshly spring, and it smelled so sweet like bubblegum! I didn’t really have a theme here, I just got what looked interesting and new to me because I’m sure the next time I go, there will be new fall and autumn themed items I’m going to buy. It was an interesting pick of scents for the end of summer!

My Lush Cocktail this Month: Big Blue & Sunny Side. This was recommended when I was in the store by an employee, who said it makes a “mermaid bath”, and it sure does feel like one with the seaweed and salt mixed with gold glitter in the blue water.

What Lush are you loving this month?

-Heather

 

Leave a Reply

