5 Nail Polishes To Carry You Into Fall

Unknown

Essie’s Cashmere Bathrobe

Nicole by OPI’s Party In The Penthouse

Zoya’s Stevie

Essie’s Lollipop

Maybelline’s Porcelain Party

I thought I’d show you guys some of the polishes I’ve been using all summer that can work perfectly for fall. You’ll notice some of these colors are basic summer colors, but I’ve also been using dark shades like the gray and blue polishes. Each of these colors worked so well with different summer looks, so I thought I’d tell you how they work in summer, and how they’ll work in the fall.

Essie’s Cashmere Bathrobe is a rich gray color that was perfect for some formal events that I had to attend to and weren’t too bright and over the top. It is opaque when applied, but if you look closely at the bottle it has small glittery specks in it. I found this was a very sophisticated color that wasn’t a neon orange (like a typical summer color), but it isn’t quite black, so it isn’t too dark either. I think it’s obvious this would be a great fall color because it’s basically a neutral, but without being too dark. 

Nicole by OPI’s Party In The Penthouse is also one of the darker colors that I used, but the blue was more fun. It is opaque, but you need two coats in order to get a shiny, shimmery blue color that is so unique. Once again, since it’s dark it will work quite nicely with fall colors, and the blue is a bit unexpected while being chic.

Zoya’s Stevie is a new favorite that I got sent to me and I was amazed at the interesting “Pixie Dust” coating that it dries as. It was a pretty pastel lavender for summer, but in the fall it would look beautiful with all black outfits or perhaps lush scarves and mittens.

Essie’s Lollipop has been in my collection for a long time, and it also seems to be very popular for being the perfect, fun red shade. Red is a no brainer for summer months, but in the fall it seems unexpected with your deep maroons and rich browns, and it will compliment those colors very nicely.

Lastly, Maybelline’s Porcelain Party is my favorite white nail color, even though it is such a basic shade. When I wanted to channel Ariana Grande, it was perfect for a summery girly look, and it goes with everything. Usually black is the most popular neutral when fall rolls around, but going for a bright white will make you seem bold without bedazzling your whole hand. 

 

2 thoughts on “5 Nail Polishes To Carry You Into Fall

Leave a Reply

