September Faves! Beauty, Fashion, & Random!

Hello everyone!

I decided every once in a while when I’ve been really enjoying some items throughout a month, I’ll blog about them at the end of the month. October is here and I used a lot of items over and over throughout September, and thought it’d be nice to share! For my first favorites post, I thought I would add a little bit of everything, so I included some beauty items, some fashion items, and then some everyday lifestyle items. I hope you enjoy!

1. Makeover Essentials Palette

My favorite shades in this palette are the first three because those are the eye shadows, and the rest are actually lip colors. If you like the Naked basics palettes, you’ll enjoy this.

2. Benefit “They’re Real” Mascara

I’ve been using this forever and I just really enjoy the length of the wand and the type of brush. I think it works really well! To me, it’s amazing, but there are good and bad reviews on this mascara. It won’t give you huge fake looking lashes, but it does extend them and give you a beautiful fluttery look. When using too much, it tends to stick lashes together a little and that can be hard to remove. This is what keeps me from saying it gives a “false lashes” look, because it won’t give every individual lash an extension, it tends to group them together.

3. Nyx Single Eye Shadow

This is a shimmery eyeshadow. I tend to use it with a nice thick liquid liner.

4. Green Skirt from Target

I wear this a lot with a loose silk-type shirt. It reminds me of old movies with a simple high waisted skit that gives me a vintage feel. I believe this was around $15 or $20, which is pretty expensive for Target! I also have noticed this forest green color everywhere for fall, so I can’t wait to keep paring it with other Autumn neutrals.

5. Asos Boots

I won’t say too much since I have a whole post on them here. I honestly think this is a shoe everybody would enjoy wearing. In my opinion, they were a great buy!

6. “It” by Alexa Chung

Here’s the description of the book: “A wholly unique collection of Chung’s personal writings, drawings, and photographs, It covers everything from her candid thoughts on life, love, and music to her favorite ensembles and how to decide what to wear in the morning. With Chung’s characteristic wit, charm, and refreshingly down-to-earth attitude, this full-color compendium is a must-have for anyone who loves fashion, music, and just about everything Alexa Chung”. I wasn’t entirely sure what the book would be about, and I was very pleased with everything about it.

7. Diptyque Figuier Candle

This company is sometimes known and sometimes not. This candle smells so fresh and natural. The scent can really just be described as amazing! Specifically the scent is “Fig Tree” which is so different and interesting. The price was about $60 which I know is expensive, but I quite literally felt the need to buy it right at that second. They certainly aren’t cheap, but so many bloggers and professionals have said the splurge is worth it. I would definitely recommend more candles from this brand, especially this specific one. I think they are made similarly to Jo Malone candles, so the quality is very apparent. I also love the jar and packaging because it’s so beautiful and sophisticated. The wax lasts a long time, as I bought this in the spring and it has so much left to burn.

8. Bear Naked Granola

TheΒ flavor of this kind was vanilla. There are so many ingredients like flax seeds and almonds. Those types of seeds with the oats and vanilla flavor are so delicious in my yogurt! I bought this at Walmart and there were many other flavors, but I imagine you can buy them at other grocery stores or even Target. Every time I use this granola, I feel like my yogurt and oatmeal are Instagram worthy, they make all my meals look so healthy and delicious. The packaging is fun and still kind of health-concious, so it made me feel responsible buying myself some granola. There are also a variety of flavors to pick from that my boyfriend loves, so I’m guessing there’s a flavor for everyone!

-Heather

2 thoughts on “September Faves! Beauty, Fashion, & Random!

Leave a Reply

