Topshop Magic Liner Review + Autumn Eye Look

eye1Unknown

Hello there!

I ordered a new eyeliner the other day. Yes that’s right, instead of going to CVS or Sephora or Ulta, I ordered one online. I never usually do this because there’s never a need for it! However, this particular eye liner was on my must-have list, and I didn’t have a choice.

I saw this Topshop eye liner in several magazines throughout the fall. It was named one of the easiest and fast-drying felt tips. I imagine the reason it’s easy for other people to use is because it’s popular in the UK where there are actual Topshop stores. But I have to settle for the ones inside Nordstrom instead! I called the store and asked if they carried any of the Topshop beauty products and they said they didn’t. But when I went on Nordstrom’s website, under their Topshop area, they sold beauty items! And there was the magic liner I wanted.

Long story short, this is the first time I’ve had eye liner shipped to me. I wanted to try it out and I don’t regret it! It was about $12 with no shipping, and it got to me pretty quickly (probably because I ordered through the Nordstrom website). The reason I wanted to try this is because most of the felt tips that are sold at Sephora or Ulta are just too expensive, or they’re store brand and aren’t that good. I just wanted something that could quickly give me a cat-eye for fall, since that is the most appropriate time to wear it (in my opinion). Any at CVS just weren’t the best quality. Once I opened up the Topshop one, I immediate tried it out and it was a little different than I expected, but I grew to love it. When first using it, it sort of feels a little dry. Not actually dry, just not as wet and watery as the L’oreal one that I usually use. It takes a bit more effort than just touching it to your eyelid, you really have to draw it on. Luckily, it’s all in one pen, so it’s really easy to just make the wing shape that you want. I found it so much easier than the ones that you dip into the liner. I sort of felt like Alexa Chung easily drawing on my wings. Since I’ve just been using it recently, it’s hard to tell how long this will last. I’m guessing it’s good quality since it was featured in so many magazines. I have a good feeling about this liquid liner!

The only thing I wish was that it is easier to get to me. Since Topshop offers free shipping, I could just reorder this whenever I want and it’s ultimately the same. But at the same time, I really enjoy going into a store and physically buying makeup.

In all, I feel like I’ll be using this all fall and winter. It made me feel so cozy for the makeup looks I could do. This one in particular was using my Naked Palette as well as a few of my single eyeshadows that I got from my Ipsy bag. I used a lot of bronze and gold tones because I wanted it to be very autumnal! I also used the gold shadow from the first Naked palette under my eyes close to my inner corners. The wing plus the fall shades helped me get in the mood for October!

What do you think of Topshop beauty?

-Heather

Leave a Reply

