Ipsy Bag October 2014

ipsy october

oct nails

oct face

oct lips

oct body

oct lashes

Hello there!

I received my Ipsy bag this week and I think this might be the most impressive bag yet. As you can see, it included good size objects and brands!

I already used the lipstick (I’m wearing it right now) and can I just say that even though this is the smallest sample, this is the perfect size for lipsticks. I never finish mine! The size of the mascara, body butter, and exfoliant are all much bigger sizes, and the OPI nail polish is shockingly full sized.

I also have used the exfoliant and body butter, and both are very nice. The exfoliant is more gritty and doesn’t have those small beads in it but rather have a sandy-texture to it. I kind of like it and I used it before putting on my makeup and thought my face felt clean and smooth! I also have terribly dry elbows from this weather, and the body butter completely hydrated them. The brands that came in the bag aren’t very familiar to me besides OPI and Patagonia, but those two are great companies. As for the mascara, I think the wand is a great size and I can’t wait to try it out. It’s been awhile since I saw a wand that was a brush, but I kind of prefer them to the plastic wands. The color for the OPI nail polish is called “On a Gilt Trip” and I thoroughly plan on using it this week! Altogether I think the colors were perfectly fall themed for this month. There were dark tones and shimmery gold tones, and that’s what I think about when I think of October!

What did you get in your Ipsy bag?

-Heather

Leave a Reply

