My October Favorites

october faves

oct fave blusheroct faves treatment

Happy Halloween!

I hope you are all having a spooky and fun weekend. I think most of my night will consist of watching scary movies with my friends, but that sounds just fine to me. I have a few of my October favorites, and I know you’ll probably notice there aren’t many. I have used a lot of what I used last month, but there are some items I’ve been liking a LOT and been using more than others. The Moroccan oil is from years ago, and I still have it. I think I have a very old blog post from when I first got it! Anyway, it still is my favorite thing all these years later.

1. Covergirl blush in “Rose Silk”

This stuff is crazy! It looks like a brighter rose color, but it comes off quite light and fresh on your face. I’m obsessed with the color. I think since it isn’t extremely pigmented, it goes on lightly at first, but you can definitely make it more dramatic if you layer it gradually.

2. Nuance by Salma Hayek tinted moisturizerΒ 

My skin has been very very bad lately. I’ve been breaking out around my chin and mouth and I have no idea why! I use a tiny bit of this and buff it into the skin to moisturize and even out trouble areas.

3. Moroccan Oil Treatment

I’ve been using this a lot more lately. The texture is very thick, so I always recommend using very little and seeing what your hair can handle as far as greasiness. It makes every part of my hair sleeker and smoother. You can buy this size at most salons, and I think they sell it at Sephora and Ulta.

✿

2 thoughts on “My October Favorites

Leave a Reply

