November Makeup Look Featuring Be A Bombshell, It Cosmetics, & Starlooks

ipsy makenov

_DSC0125Hello everyone,

I’m doing my November Ipsy bag makeup look today. This is the makeup I wore yesterday for a day spent with family and friends and just generally hanging out. As you can see, there isn’t a picture of the lipgloss. That’s because the light wasn’t very good and I couldn’t get a good picture!

As for the Be a Bombshell eye base, I’ve been experimenting with a couple ways to wear it. Since I’m so pale, I can really use it as a cream eyeshadow instead of a buildable base color. I tried using it in my crease and building on it and that worked well too! But for this look, I simply used an ivory shadow all over the lids and then used the eye base as an eyeshadow and really coated it everywhere below my crease. Then, I took a dark brown and lined around my eyes and under my eyes for a smoky looking liner.

I also smudged a little black pencil liner into that brown eyeshadow “liner” do deepen the look. It looked very nice for winter makeup because it’s a lot softer than the bold liquid liner.

As for the concealer, I haven’t been using it the way I should be! I know this very popular concealer is usually used for under eye correction. But since it’s a bit dark for under my eyes and also kind of sticky, I use it to lightly cover any spots on my face.

The lipgloss that is sadly not pictured has been on my lips all week. I used to with so many makeup looks because it’s a perfect neutral-pink shade that compliments a wide range of skin tones and eye colors. It is a bit thick, so I wish the sample was slightly bigger. It also smells so good!

I hope all of you who celebrate Thanksgiving had a great one, and that everyone is staying safe and happy during this time of year! I have a November favorites coming up to show you that I’m excited about, as well as an outfit post. I imagine everyone is sipping eggnog and staying cozy together. Have a great week!

-Heather

One thought on “November Makeup Look Featuring Be A Bombshell, It Cosmetics, & Starlooks

Leave a Reply

