My December Makeup

makeup decembereye openeye closed

Hey everyone!

This post is pretty late in the making. I know I’m a day late but this was the makeup look I wore for a lot of December. On that note, Happy New Year!

Please excuse my eyebrows as I needed them done and actually tended to them last night. It’s hard to keep big brows tamed, but I cleaned them up conveniently after this picture was taken.

The products I used for this were actually not many products! I used the new Cailyn Eye Paint I got from my Ipsy bag and I wore this for New Years last night as well. I wasn’t sure what the consistency of the product was going to be, but it stuck right to my lid every day that I wore it! It’s a beautiful bronzy/gold color and I used it many different ways but this was my favorite and most simple way. I used my Urban Decay 24/7 Pencil (the purple one) to lightly line the outside of my bottom lash line for a little bit of definition.

I layered a few other shadows on top of the eye paint to have a bit more color on the lid. But all of them were from the Naked palette and were very natural! I also used my Tarte mascara that came in my Ipsy bag and I loved how long it made my lashes.

I got a Nyx butter balm (or something) in my Ipsy bag and I have been wearing it a ton, but for my lips with this look on New Years I actually wore Benefit’s Coralista lip gloss. I felt like the matte nude color was a bit much for a gold look on my eyes. The peach color complimented the bronzy color of the eye paint very well. It also was light and easy to wear with all the food and drink that I had last night.

Once again, it was difficult to photograph my face. I have a tripod but I can never align my face right! If anyone has any tips, please let me know. How were your New Years?

One thought on “My December Makeup

Leave a Reply

