Ipsy Bag January 2015

_DSC0348_retouched_DSC0350_retouched_DSC0351_retouched_DSC0357_retouched_DSC0358_retouched_DSC0359_retouched_DSC0360_retouched_DSC0361_retouched

Hello!

Items in my Ipsy bag this month:

realTechnique Fine Liner Brush

Pacifica Shadow in “Ethereal”

J. Cat Beauty Fantabulous Gel Eye Liner in “Blue Black”

Manna Shimmer Lotion

Nourish Organic Eye Cream

Also, can we talk about what a cute bag it came with this month?!

I thought this was an amazing bag, even though I say that every single month. The difference with this month was that I can actually say I will use every single one of these. I’ve been wanting to try out gel liner for so long and just never bought the supplies for it. I can’t wait to try out different ways to wing my liner, and I love that it’s a navy color because it’s slightly different. I’ve never owned a realTechniques brush and I’m so pleased that they put these in our bags!

You may have noticed I don’t have a swatch for the Pacifica shadow. That’s because my camera went wonky and I couldn’t get even one  good picture of it. But it such an amazing shade that shows up like a shimmery champagne. I’m not sure if it’s super pigmented, but I can only imagine how amazing it’s going to look with the navy liner. Going with the shimmery theme, there is also a shimmer lotion that can be used on your face or body. I’m planning on using this on my cheekbones very lightly because it’s quite pink on my skin and could look like a highlighting blush.

The eye cream is also really exciting for me. I love getting beauty products for my face in Ipsy bags because I enjoy switching it up. At the moment I have one steady cleanser that I use and my Clarisonic, and every month it’s fun to add whatever I get in my monthly bag. This eye cream actually kind of smells like avocados, which is the main ingredient in it. I’ll be honest, this is my first eye cream. But the size is pretty good for something you apply lightly to a small area of your face, so I’m really excited.

What did you get in your Ipsy bags, or any monthly beauty boxes? Let me know!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

