Beauty Haul | Makeup

haul1haul2haul3

Remember when I did big hauls? What happened to those days?

I know this is only two items, but I wanted to share my latest venture into the mall with you. I know these aren’t the newest and most sparkly products, but they sure are dependable. I was excited to actually be spending some money on beauty things for a change. Since school started again, all I’ve been buying was supplies and stationary for me new planner.

I had my eye on a new palette for awhile but I just wasn’t sure what to get. I wanted the Chocolate Bar by Too Faced so bad but I just wasn’t sure it would be something I actually used. I’ve only ever had the Naked palette and I use it all the time. I wanted to get something that I would still reach for instead of the Naked palette. After thorough research, I decided on the Lorac Pro Palette.Β 

Of course, Ulta was sold out, so it had to be an adventure to find it. But I eventually did at Nordstrom and it was still a gift pack so I got a free primer!

I haven’t used it yet, but I am excited to. I think I should wait until I have a reason to wear it instead of during a superbowl game or a snow day. The colors from what I can see look gorgeous and I can’t wait to see what I can do with them. There are eight matte and eight shimmer shades.

I also picked up the Say Yes To Grapefruit makeup wipes. I really wanted these for awhile but just wasn’t sure when it was appropriate to use them. Most gurus swear to never use makeup wipes. However, some do almost daily to take of the majority of their makeup before cleansing. I don’t use them everyday, but maybe a couple times a week if I want to refresh (since I bought the ones for skin brightening.) They take off my face makeup better than say mascara, but if you use a cleanser afterwards it does the trick!

They also smell so fresh and I look forward to using them after the gym or if I haven’t worn really heavy makeup that day. They were very cheap, maybe $6 at Ulta. The consistency is said to be “exfoliating” but it’s really just a quilted wipe. Nonetheless I love the way they feel on my skin.Β I wish I had tried these sooner!

Have any of you tried these products before? Let me know recommendations on how to use the palette!

-Heather

6 thoughts on “Beauty Haul | Makeup

  1. The Lorac Pro seems a very good palette. I read lots of positive reviews on the web, but I haven’t got one in my collection yet. I’d like to see how you can work it creating beautiful looks on you πŸ˜€ Enjoy your fresh new buys.

Leave a Reply

