Maybelline Master Graphic Review

linerliner2_DSC0378_retouched

As you may be able to tell by now, I’m obsessed with eyeliner. I think I’ve reviewed eyeliners on this blog more than any other kind of review.

Today, I’m reviewing the new(ish) Maybelline Master Graphic liner. I’ve seen many people on Youtube using this product and about a month ago I picked it up and gave it a shot. I’ve been using it for awhile now so you get a thorough review.

The first time I used this, I absolutely loved it. It is literally in the shape of a marker and it feels like you can just draw your wing on with it’s thick tip.

On the other hand, I’ve heard that this runs out very quickly. While mine hasn’t really worn out, I can see that it’s getting slightly dry. This happened with felt tips too, but this feels drier because the tip literally feels like a permanent marker. It also kind of smells like a marker, which is kind of disorienting.

When you get past the fact that it feels like you’ve drawn a marker line on your face, it is pretty nice. It doesn’t have the precision and durability of a gel liner, but it does the trick! If you want something for a quick daytime look, I’d say go for it. This was a cheap drugstore eyeliner and there’s no harm in picking one up for fast application.

I also notice that I make my wings way bigger when I’m using this, which is slightly out of my comfort zone but the type of liner it is calls for a thicker winged liner. I have to say after doing it a few times, I really enjoyed the way the wings looked! It works for the whole sixties big-eyed style, so if you’re really into that, I’d say get it. What have you guys heard about this? I know it’s been out for a little while now.

-Heather

9 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Graphic Review

  1. Black eye liner and light green or blue eyes are the perfect couple! I have a something for it as well, it’s the only kind of make up which enhances my natural colors and features. I haven’t tried this product yet though…

Leave a Reply

