Introducing the Gathering magazine!

proudest moment

I have some very exciting news to share with all of you! I have been working on a project for the past few months, and today it is finally here! I am the editor and writer for a new digital lifestyle magazine called the Gathering. It launched this morning and features spring and Easter themes. I will include the link so you can check it out! I love the magazine and everything that is included in it.

I was very proud to get to a place where I was in charge of editing copy work. As you may know, I was writing a few articles for Hellogiggles and I really enjoyed the idea of being a freelance writer. But to have a project to work on a few times a year is much more exciting! I am so pleased with the work that has gone into it, and I hope you are too. This can be accessed on phones and iPads as well as laptops!

As a junior in college, I think this is a huge accomplishment and I’m happy I could do it while I worked on school. This goes to show if you stay confident and organized in your work, there are endless possibilities. The magazine focuses on lifestyle, food, events, and travel. Even though I am interested in fashion, these things all tie into each other. As a whole, I love the culture and message of the publication. I feel really good about being part of their team.

Since this was a spring issue, we found it appropriate to include a story about Fishers Island Lemonade that is featured in the magazine. There are also Easter centerpieces, fun food, and DIY ideas for the warmer weather. I will also be working with the team on getting a fall issue out later this year. I am beyond excited for what the following months will bring! So far, it has been an amazing learning experience.

Here is the link for the magazine.Β Β Take a look and see what you think! One of my favorite parts are the amazing pictures of the food and table settings. I also love the pumpkin pie spoons! What a great pick-me-up for spring and Easter.

What do you think?

-Heather

10 thoughts on “Introducing the Gathering magazine!

  1. Heather this is so great. The magazine came out amazing. Congratulations on your involvement and work on it. I’m going to use some Easter ideas for my Easter. I’ve got to try me some of that Lemonade too!!

  2. This is INCREDIBLE. So amazing to see bloggers venture out and do brilliant things like this. I love how this will be an extension to your present work on glitterbunnies. Good luck with it all. I’ve been wanting to something like this myself for our blogging community and you’ve inspired me to keep working towards it!

    1. Hey! Thank you so much for the kind words. It’s great to venture out, even if to scary. I’m so happy I’ve inspired you, that’s much more important to me than you’ll ever know!
      Keep in touch with your endeavors.
      😊

Leave a Reply

