Journaling Series: Day 1

IMG_0660IMG_0661IMG_0662

[I’m continuing to try new things here!]

I’ve decided that I could benefit from some writing.

A few nights ago I was very anxious and found myself awake at 4 a.m. writing a short story for one of my writing classes. This could have been done on a computer and at a normal hour, but sometimes, that’s just how this stuff works.

After feeling very relaxed when I physically wrote things in my journal, I decided I would start a small journaling series.

I highly doubt this will be one of those things where I challenge myself to do 50 pages consecutively. I just wanted to write a few things in my journal and decorate it, and then share it with you. If you want, you can try and do it as well! I’d love to see what you think in terms of how writing in a journal makes you feel. (Happy, relieved, de-stressed, etc.)

Sometimes writing something down every day will be hard. That’s why on my first day of this challenge, I started with a quote. Another fun thing to do is print out some paper to decorate your pages with. I also plan on painting and stamping the pages too. This kind of motivates you to find something to write down.

I showed the front of my journal in the first picture, and I’ve had this for about 6 months now. I got it at T.J.Maxx and I recommend looking there because they have very cute and trendy things that aren’t Barnes & Noble prices. The brand of this one is “Èccolo, and it’s very beautiful! What do you think about journaling?

-Heather

8 thoughts on “Journaling Series: Day 1

  1. A close friend of mine who passed away a couple of years ago kept the most beautiful and inspiring journals. They were filled with *life.* She would doodle, paste pictures, scribble down thoughts or other inspirations. Good luck, and don’t get frustrated if you leave it for short periods of time. That’s normal :o)

    1. Thanks so much for the lovely comment! I’m glad to hear this gave you nice thoughts of your friend. I’ll give the journaling an honest shot, so far it’s been very fun 🙂

  2. I was drawn to this because I love Èccolo stationary to! One of my fave brands. I definitely agree that writing is good for de-stressing, especially before bed if your having trouble sleeping. I love how pretty you’ve made your pages to, keep it up!
    Christy x
    StyleRarebit.com

  3. I’ve been writing since I was a child and I’ve never stopped putting down on paper my thoughts, feelings, obsessions, remembering, or even trivia just found around…I think it helps to express what we have inside. Even though the only reader is me. 😉

Leave a Reply

