Journaling Series: Day 2

IMG_0672IMG_0670IMG_0671IMG_0673

Hello!

I’m continuing with my journaling series. Today’s page looks a lot brighter and cute. I had another simple quote because I don’t really have time to get into some heavy writing today. I think in the next few days I’ll have time set aside to do some thoughtful writing. I also wanted to note that I’m using these amazing Staedtler pens from Michaels for this project. They have amazing colors and they write so well on my paper.

I printed out some adorable pieces of paper for decorating. The little coffee cups were so cute! Since I don’t really drink coffee, I’ll imagine there is some nice tea in them. I also love how they match the yellow pen. I also use matching paper packs so they go well together, like the pink and the coffee-patterned paper.

I think the contrast of the two pages looks nice. Check out yesterday’s journal post here. What do you think?

-Heather

5 thoughts on “Journaling Series: Day 2

Leave a Reply

