OOTD- April 23, 2015

ootdootd2ootd3ootd4IMG_0898

As you may know, I’ve been trying to take more OOTD pictures. This is kind of a hard task at my dorm right now because our space is so tiny and I usually don’t have my tripod for taking things outside. However, once I get home for the summer, I plan on forcing myself to use the tripod and take really good quality pictures. Until then, I’ll still share with you what I can.

Today’s outfit was very casual, but still looked stylish. I focused on using all casual pieces that can work together. I think the Asos boots pulled it all in.

I’ve had this Abercrombie shirt since middle school. But I always find appropriate times to wear it! it never goes out of style and it looks great thrown on with anything. The black skirt is from H&M and was another great cheap purchase. My jacket is from Express (you probably recognize it from previous OOTDs). I also am wearing my Kate Spade sunglasses.

This is another transitional outfit that will take you from winter to spring. I love layering, and this is a great way to do that with a basic black skirt.

You could also very easily wear this with Converse or even flip flops as it gets warmer. There are a lot of things you could switch in to mix and match. I love outfits that use mostly staples because you can really experiment with you closet. It’s important to have this kind of stuff when you live in New England.

I also straightened my hair for once. I really like the way it looks! What have you guys been wearing in these spring-weathered weeks?

-Heather

6 thoughts on “OOTD- April 23, 2015

  1. Hello! hello!
    I came across your blog and really enjoy reading it! I created my site not too long ago and since we have similarities in our blogs (beauty, fashion, etc.) would you mind checking out my blog as well? Your blog looks cool and I really look forward to reading your upcoming posts!

Leave a Reply

