Ipsy Bag May 2015

ipsy mayipsy hairipsy lipipsy faceipsy browipsy shadow

Another month, another Ipsy bag.

I have to say, maybe it’s because it’s my birthday month, but I am in love with May’s Ipsy bag. Every single thing in it was something I would use. There were no new weird products that had barely anything in them. Everything was an amazing size with great assortment. I’m very pleased!

1. Organic Farm-A-Ceuticals Hair Oil 

This stuff is pretty helpful for me since I just got bangs. That requires styling them every time I shower, so I need some protectant. This is organic and all-natural, and it comes with a dropper that is so easy to use!

2. Urban Decay Glide On Lip Pencil “Ozone”

I haven’t given this a try yet. However, it’s a genius idea. I hate matching lip liners to the many colors of lipsticks that I have. Lip liner is an essential if you want your color to stay put, so I’m so pleased with this! I haven’t used it yet, but I can’t wait to. The only weird thing about this is that it has a strange smell. Has anyone else noticed this? (haha)

3. Nuxe Face Cleansing and Make-Up Removing Gel

I’ve used this once and I’m hooked. It’s French, so I’ll need to figure out where I can get it since everything on the label is in another language.

4. Chella Tantalizing Taupe Eyebrow Color

I am really charmed by this product. My other eyebrow pencil was getting down to a nub, so I was so grateful to get this in my bag. But the reason I love it is because it’s so petite and cute! The size of the applicator is very thin, so drawing on brows is super easy. I’ve used it a few times and I love the way it draws on. The writing and everything on the packaging is beautiful, so this is another product I might repurchase.

5. Jesse’s Girl Pure Pigment Eye Dust “Brown Sugar”

I haven’t used this yet, but the color looks beautiful and blendable.

What came in your Ipsy bags?

-Heather

Leave a Reply

