What’s I’m Using On My Hair | TRESemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Review

shampoohairshampoo2

TRESemmé recently did a campaign with one of my favorite bloggers and Youtubers, HelloOctober, with these products, and I felt the drive to go right down to the store and get them.

Suzie has really similar hair to mine texture wise, and when I saw how her hair dried naturally when she used the shampoo and conditioner, I thought it’d be worth a try. I’ve always loved the brand and thought you got really good quality for the money spent.

I don’t know exactly how expensive these were, but they are honestly worth it. They aren’t as big as the huge normal TRESemmé bottles that you always see in the store, but they still are big compared to other shampoos. The whole point to these is to give your hair a bit of texture without making your hair crazy. I love this because my hair is quite thick, and I don’t want it to be straight down when it dries, but I don’t want it to be unmanageable either. I’ve been using this for over a week now and have noticed that my hair dries in a nice wavy texture. It also is extremely soft, and the shampoo smells amazing!

Styling wise, I felt like my hair was well protected from any curling or straightening I did. I also just cut four inches off my head, so the styling goes much quicker. However, one of my favorite things to do using these products now is to let me hair air dry and then wear it in a French braid. Then, I sleep in it that night and take it out the next day. I get perfect waves that stay in place for hours.

The shampoo and conditioner really allow your hair to naturally stand on its own. I use Big Sexy Hair’s Powder Play to put into my roots when I do braids and things to give some volume at the crown of my head. I’ve also been into these types of hair ties that look like they have a knot on them (they are much better for your hair too).

In all, I’m so impressed with this shampoo and conditioner. This might be something I repurchase, and I would recommend it for thick hair (since it works well on mine!)

-Heather

2 thoughts on “What’s I’m Using On My Hair | TRESemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Review

Leave a Reply

