Interesting & Easy Nail Art

nailartIMG_1126IMG_1128

Gold detailing is the new trend.

I wanted to try a nail art that would be interesting, but easy. I had a lot of events to go to this past week and I wanted a great design that people would notice, but it wouldn’t be in your face. This was a really fun design to make! And with concentration, it’s pretty easy too.

I started off with a matte gold polish from Nicole by OPI. I only did one coat of this because it was very thick. You could do two coats if you want a stronger coat. I kind of wish I did this since the tips are chipping away. I’ve also had it on for over a week now.

The next step was taking my Straedtler pen and carefully starting at the tip of my nail and drawing a line. I use more pressure at the tip and as I get closer to the nail bed I let off. This lets it gradually stop. You can make this as messy or neat as you want! It’s really easy and you can try different colors markers if you want too!

After I let the marker dry for awhile, I used a strong topcoat. When I used this over the matte, the finish wasn’t exactly glossy. It was more of a satin finish, but I enjoyed the way it looked. This will work with a normal finish gold polish as well.

I really love this nail look, and many people have liked it too! I wore it to a ceremony, a graduation, and throughout weekend activities.

This can be recreated with other colors like silver polish or even white. But since gold and black are so popular right now, I thought this was very cool!

What do you think? Let me know if you try it and how it comes out!

-Heather

4 thoughts on “Interesting & Easy Nail Art

Leave a Reply

