Minimalist Favorites| June 2015

June favorites!
_DSC0047_DSC0048

Minimalism: a style or technique (as in music, literature, or design) that is characterized by extreme spareness and simplicity.

This months favorites are pretty much the bare minimum of what I need during the hot summer month of June!

1. NARS lip crayon- I don’t actually know the color of this, but it’s the lighter one that Sephora gives you for the birthday gift this month. The color is a beautiful neutral shade. I can wear this and the texture and color allow me not to worry about it getting messed up.

2. Jor’el Parker Rollerball Perfume- I’ve become obsessed with this. I’ve been using this so much and it’s still shocking got so much left! I think I enjoy the small rollerballs for summer better because they go on easy and quick and can be stored in the teeniest of bags. The smell of this is incredible and is very floral without being too sweet. I also think the packaging is so simple and clean looking. It reminds me of something that a Parisian would wear all the time, because it’s simple and elegant.

3. MAC 266 Brush- I’ve been using this for what seems like forever. But lately I’ve used it for my eyebrows rather than dealing with an eyebrow pencil. In the summer, I feel like eyebrow products just melt right off my face. This pencil with a simple matte taupe eyeshadow are perfect for shaping your brows into a natural look that won’t budge.

4. Nuxe Cleanser- I’ve used a lot of cleansers, and I have to say this is one of my favorites. I need to figure out where to buy this thing full sized. It doesn’tΒ feel like a normal cleanser! The smell isn’t too strong and is quite different than what I’m used to. Whenever I use this at night, I feel like every drop of makeup is wiped from my pores.

What have you been using this month? I’m curious to see what’s been working for you as well!

-Heather

10 thoughts on “Minimalist Favorites| June 2015

  1. My birthday is this month and I’m looking forward to getting that gift from Sephora πŸ™‚ Have a great 4th of July and hope you get a chance to check out my blog as well!

  2. Nars lip pencils are so great! I have them in all deep shades, but I’ve just swatched this one at the counter and I’ve been really tempted. It’s nude, but not obvious and really nice to wear for a minimalist make up.

    1. I’ve become obsessed after using this! It’s honestly such a simple mature nude that looks so nice on everyone. I’m glad you are enjoying them as much as me πŸ™‚

  3. I’m enjoying your blog :0) Simple routines are what summers are made for! These look great. Have you checked Birchbox for this particular Nuxe? I’ve bought other Nuxe products from them.

Leave a Reply

