What I’ve Been Up To| July 9th, 2015


IMG_1595IMG_1602IMG_1646IMG_1686IMG_1705IMG_1729IMG_1732

Hi everyone, it’s me again.

1. I’ve really been enjoying relaxing outside as much as possible. Between the extreme hot or the crazy thunderstorms, it’s harder than you’d think! Sitting on the porch and taking some quiet time is so therapeutic. Sometimes I let my dog come out and sit with me, although he tends to run after the dogs next door.

2. I’ve also been enjoying gardening and looking after all our plants! Where I live is very green and I’m trying to make the most of it this summer.

3. Lately, I’ve been taking trips to the park when I can. Walking around or playing tennis is such good exercise, and it’s free! I’m so lucky to have a nice park near me to go to.

4. I’ve been drinking lemonade non-stop, what’s your favorite flavor?

5. I bought these adorable nail stickers for fourth of July from goscratchit.comΒ and I thought they were maybe the most adorable ones I’ve ever had. They were supposed to be picnic themed, and they made the rainy holiday a little bit brighter.

6. After the fourth came around, it got HOT. I’ve been trying to cool down in any way I can! One fun thing for summer to keep you cool is fun ice cream and popsicles. Flag down an ice cream truck, or find some fruity flavors at the convenience store!

7. This was me being silly in TJMaxx. I think it’s important to have fun when you go out shopping! I was commenting on how my dog wouldn’t be caught dead in a dog bed because he’s spoiled and loves to sleep with us. I tried it out, and it turns out they are pretty comfy! I’m sure Rex would hate it though. TjMaxx has some amazing home items in at the moment, you should check it out!

If you want to follow my Instagram, you can go right here and do so πŸ™‚

What have you been up to this month?

-Heather

10 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To| July 9th, 2015

  1. The 4th was totally hot for me over at VA. Your porch looks beautiful! Definitely a nice open space to enjoy the summer. And Haha You look so comfortable sitting on the pillow too! πŸ˜› (Added ya on instagram!)

Leave a Reply

