Ipsy Bag| July 2015

Ipsy JulyUnknownipsy eye_DSC0072_DSC0073_DSC0074

Packing this month’s goodies into my makeup bag made me extremely happy.

tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer in “Park Ave Princess”

I haven’t used this yet, but I am going crazy over it. This is one of tarte’s most popular items and I can’t believe it was in my Ipsy bag. I love the color of this because as I’m quite pale, this is the perfect color on me without being too dark. There is a slight sheen to this, but I think it’s necessary for the kind of color and bronzer that it is. I can’t wait to start using this. I’ll make sure to tell you how it is!

jelly pong pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner & Shadow 

I’m so happy I received a pencil eyeliner because mine was starting to dwindle. I love the color of this because it isn’t as harsh as a complete black liner. It seems to smudge easily and is large enough to use as an eye shadow too. I can’t wait to see what I can do with this!

Crown Brushes Tweezers

I first was disappointed that I received these because I have so many pairs of tweezers. I even have a pair that I paid $25. I always just tend to use those because they are excellent quality. However, in the fall when I go to school, it might be useful to have a nice pair at home so I don’t have to keep carrying tweezers with me. Also, my friend used them and loved them!

Vasanti Exfoliating Cleanser

I haven’t used this yet but I spread it on my hand and really loved the exfoliant of it. It feels like it’ll really clean my pores out and leave my skin squeaky clean.

Octavio Sea Salt Spray Infused with Algae Extract

I used this the other day and was in love. With the weather being so humid and hot, I don’t like doing a lot of styling to it recently. I put this in before putting it into a ponytail and it gave my hair major texture, it also smells like an amazing beach trip!

What did you receive from your monthly beauty boxes?

-Heather

7 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag| July 2015

Leave a Reply

