Ipsy| August 2015

ipsy augustIpsy lipIpsy hairIpsy eyelinerIpsy eyeliner 2Ipsy nailIpsy nail 2Ipsy primer

Ipsy is one of those things that just brightens up the middle of your month.

As it’s the end of summer, this will be my last Ipsy bag before returning to school! I can’t believe the fall is almost here. I was so happy with my Ipsy bag this month. I can’t wait to share what I got with you!

Hikari Lip Gloss in Β “Merlot”

I actually wore this lip gloss yesterday and I was in love with it. True to its name, the color looks like a deep wine. I love the pigmentation, but it is quite dark for summer. Fall will be a perfect time to wear this!

BWC Leave-in ConditionerΒ 

I used this once and I think it really made a difference. You use this after you’ve washed your hair and you keep it in until you’re done styling. I tried blow-drying my hair straight after using this, and my hair was significantly less frizzy. This says a lot for me because my hair becomes a frizz ball pretty easily! The summer humidity makes it worse, so this was an impressive product.

Starlooks Eyeliner Pen

You guys, this was AMAZING. I used it yesterday and I quickly swiped it on, and miraculously the liner was flawless! I didn’t have to fix either side. The tip of the pen is so easy to use, I was blown away! Removing it was very easy too, as it didn’t stick to my skin the way my usual liquid liner does.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in “Elegantly Wasted”

I put this beautiful shade on my nails last night and I’m in love. I think these powdery colors are perfect for in-between seasons because they are the perfect hue. This is a grey/periwinkle that will go with everything at any time of year.

Jesse’s Girl Eye Shadow Primer

I used this yesterday and today on my eyelids and have mixed feelings about this. It probably does a great job if you have a simple makeup look, but as far as liner and more complicated shadow goes, it transfers a little bit. Then again, it is significantly cheaper than Urban Decay’s Primer Potion, which I use all the time.

What did you think of your beauty boxes this month?

-Heather

7 thoughts on “Ipsy| August 2015

  1. You got a really great bag! I got the Hikari lip gloss too but in the shade Salsa which is a red shade. I was hoping for the Merlot but oh well. Maybe it’s just a sign that the universe wants me to wear more reds lol. πŸ™‚ xo

      1. I will. I will try to get a post up soon with swatches and all of that good stuff. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

