Submissions Open for Fall/Winter Magazine 2015!

_DSC0161_DSC0162

Tomorrow is the first official day of Autumn and I’m celebrating with some exciting news! I have decided to start a very small mixed content magazine about the fall season. This will be online and all free, it’s just to display my artwork and personal writings.

However,Β I think it would be so fun to have some people contribute to it as well so there are more stories and work to be seen. None of this will be paid or advertised, it’s simply to enjoy yourself and celebrate Autumn and Winter. As of right now, the theme I’m going for is Fall and Winter seasons (emphasis on fall). If anyone would like to submit any work, please send it to me and I can look through it and find a good place in the magazine. The drawing I’ve included will be the main theme/idea of the magazine, so hopefully it can inspire you. All drawings will be scanned and put into JPEGs for the mag.

Some cool ideas for submissions might be:Β 

  • Poetry/Writings
  • Photography
  • Drawings/Paintings
  • Any other inspired works

If you’re interested, please send me an email at: heathmmurray@gmail.com

There isn’t a deadline as of now, but when i decide it’s getting close to when I’m publishing, I’ll let you know. I hope this is an exciting adventure that we can share together!

-Heather

9 thoughts on “Submissions Open for Fall/Winter Magazine 2015!

  1. Is this content magazine going to be separate from the other? πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to put something together to send to you! Will you let us know which pieces have been selected etc?

    1. Yes, this is my private project. The Gathering magazine is the magazine I work for, this is just a fun project for me. I will most likely use whatever you send me! But I would of course reply and tell you.
      I can’t wait to see what you send!

Leave a Reply

