My Typical School Day

_DSC0169_DSC0170_DSC0175_DSC0177

Happy weekend everyone! I thought while we are having a beautiful relaxing weekend, I could take you through my typical school day.

I actually took pictures during my busiest day, where I have three classes, one meeting, and 0 time to eat. My first and favorite thing to do on a busy day is pick out an outfit that makes me feel happy but will get me through a long day. I picked this dress that I got from a boutique and I love the collar and fall colors of it! I also paired it with a scarf from Urban Outfitters that was light but warmed me up.

Underneath my scarf, I was wearing a few necklaces. This is one of my absolute favorite necklaces that my boyfriend got for me (he actually made the other one, which you can’t see here). This tree branch necklace is from Anthropologie, and it made me feel like I was in the forest.

In between my busy classes during the day, I tried to get as much painting done as possible. If you didn’t know, I’m currently working on material for a little art magazine, and if you’re interested you can check out my post about it here! I’ve been creating things all week for it, so I got some new paints and was trying something new. I can’t wait to share with you what I’ve made for this, and you can make things for it too!

I also had a counselor meeting today, and I had to take a picture to show you the gorgeous building that it’s in because I can’t believe how lucky I am to have such a beautiful campus.

Anyway, I hope your weekends are going great. Let me know what you’re up to!

-Heather

5 thoughts on “My Typical School Day

  1. Hey πŸ™‚

    What a lovely, relaxing post. (with photos taken on your busiest day… oh, the irony!)
    I love that outfit! It’s super cute, the pattern of the dress is so nice. πŸ™‚
    Also, that is such a pretty campus! (I mean, by the look of that building or the walkway at least)

    Really enjoyable post! πŸ˜€

    Have a nice day. πŸ™‚

    xx

Leave a Reply

