October Changes

_DSC0195_DSC0193_DSC0197_DSC0200_DSC0202_DSC0204

Just a little FYI that it’s officially October.

I still can’t really believe it! I love this time of year and the first day of October for me was very chilly. It was so nice to wake up on a new month and be able to wear jackets again!

I shot a few things that have changed in my life now that the spooky month has begun. One of them is that amazing calendar, I love the colors and the quote!

If you are looking to be inspired for fall by some makeup palettes, I would go take a look at the classic Naked Palette by Urban Decay. I wanted something Autumnal for October 1st, and I was so excited to use the colors in this. Just look at those warm browns, golds, and pinks. You can’t go wrong with this one. The sparkly colors are to die for.

I used three colors on my eyelid: Sidecar all over the lid, Toasted in my crease, and Sin in my inner corners and on the center of the lid. The colors together gave a rosy, shimmery feel.

I also put up my Halloween lights! I got these pumpkin ones last year, but I found the orange LED’s at Walmart for $5.

Another change was one of my favorite wardrobe shifts. I was actually able to wear shorts with tights yesterday!

At my dorm, someone put these adorable fall stickers on our windows and I had to take a picture.

What are some changes in your life now that October has rolled around?

-Heather

2 thoughts on “October Changes

  1. Aww the lights are so cute! And the changes for me is wearing jackets, jumpers and boots again! Love the month of October so much !
    Saira x
    throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

