October Lush Haul | Halloween & Glitter

_DSC0222_DSC0223_DSC0225_DSC0226_DSC0227

It seems like the entire internet is obsessed with the fall Lush that’s come out. I waited patiently until I could finally go, and I was grabbing things left and right. I picked up the new Halloween things (they were out last year too) and a few other things too.

I know this isn’t a big haul, but I don’t have much money to be spending on Lush, especially since I can only take baths at home and not at school. But I knew some of you would want to see this, so I took some pictures of them! Lush is so magical during the fall and winter. I went in and there were decorations and everyone was so cheerful. If you haven’t stopped in lately even just to browse, you should take a look.

I also want to say that the glittery Lush treats are always my favorite. I don’t think you can overlook the beautiful pumpkin or the revamped bubbleroons. They are always amazing and I can’t wait to relax into a hot bath on a crisp Autumn evening. This most certainly is one of the best parts of Autumn.

Lord of Misrule: I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, this is one of my favorites. I say that a lot, but this has always been my all time favorite that I look forward to with seasonal releases. The smell of this is something you honestly can’t put into words. My advice is, just go sniff it. The color of it is a festive wine color and there are popping candies!

-The crown design on Lord of Misrule was inspired by the one worn by the ruler of the Pagan Feast of Fools, where a lowly peasant became Lord for a day.

-This Bath Bomb features Fair Trade vanilla absolute; the world’s first!

-Although commonplace today, black pepper was incredibly expensive in Medieval Europe.

Honey Bee: This bath bomb is very special to me because it was the first Lush product I ever bought! I was feeling nostalgic and thought it was time I tried it out again.

-A bath treat for the whole family; even the most sensitive of skins.

-Honey naturally moisturizes and softens as you soak in the caramel-colored waters.

-Sweet wild orange, perfect for gently cleansing and toning the skin, brightens your mood.

Sparkly Pumpkin: This is one of those fall bath items that smells amazing and sparkles brilliantly so you feel like your even got just a bit more festive.

-This pumpkin shares its scent with our Mr. Punch soap from LUSH Christmases past!

-Lime and grapefruit oils give this Bubble Bar an uplifting scent.

-A gold shimmering exterior will leave you sparkling in and out of the bath.

Rose Jam Bubbleroon: This was always one of my favorites, but they reformulated it so that it makes more bubbles AND they made it look like a sparkly rose!

-Want more of a great thing? Each Bubbleroon is made for two baths!

-Hop in the tub for the silkiest, softiest, rosiest-scented bubbles you’ve ever had.

-With Fair Trade Shea Butter in the base, Bubbleroons treat the skin to a softening and moisturizing soak.

What were your favorites out of these? And let me know what you’ve been buying at Lush!

-Heather

4 thoughts on “October Lush Haul | Halloween & Glitter

Leave a Reply

