Real Techniques Starter Set 2.0 Brushes | Review

brushes_DSC0239_DSC0240_DSC0241_DSC0242

Three day weekends really get me all mixed up.

I was positive today was Monday! I realized I had a blog post to put up for today and scrambled to get the pictures up. Basically, I was in desperate need of new makeup brushes. There’s nothing wrong with my old ones, but I need more of them. I never ever wash mine, and because of this, they are disgusting and my face breaks out. With more brushes to use, there is less dirty brushes and more time to clean some.

I only have one real techniques brush, and it’s actually one that came in this, so now I have two but I don’t even care.

The first one pictured is the Deluxe Crease Brush. I used this a couple days ago to put a very glittery shadow into my crease. All my other crease or blending brushes are quite small, and I was happy that this evenly blended every line. I hate having to go over the same spot over and over until it’s even. This brush made that so quick and simple, I was done in no time.

The second one is the Base Shadow Brush. I used this to pack on a shadow that isn’t usually pigmented, and it was a dream. It caught all the product and didn’t just fluff it around. Everything stayed right in the center of my eyelid. I have a few brushes that I use specifically for this, but this one is by far my favorite. I’m so happy to have another one in my collection. A basic shadow brush is always needed, and I never have a clean one.

The third one is the Brow Brush. I admittedly didn’t use this for my brows. The brush was way too big for them! I have a brow brush (MAC 266) and I never stray from it. But this is an excellent liner brush. There are a lot of times I want to use a shadow as a liner and this gives a perfectly straight line without being too harsh. It’s also perfect for getting on your lower lash line. I always needed a good brush for this, but my 266 was way too thin!

The last brush is the Fine Liner Brush. This is the brush I already had, but it’s also the brush I have to clean the most. Since this is for liner, you really have to clean it right after use or it gets disgusting, and this thing brush gives a straight, precise line every single time.

Have you used these? I know they are SUPER popular and I’m really late to the game, but I want to know your opinions.

-Heather

9 thoughts on “Real Techniques Starter Set 2.0 Brushes | Review

  1. I loved this set! This was the first set I bought then I went for their core set, which btw is amazing! I think real techniques is a great affordable brand. I really liked your post! 💜

Leave a Reply

