Makeup I’ve Been Wearing in October

IMG_2287

Something about wearing neutrals on your eyelids with a bit of glitter just screams “October!” to me. This month I’ve been trying to wear a natural eye look because my schedule is crazy and I honestly don’t have time for anything else. I found that with some earthy browns and minimal liner, you can get a nice fall style without going all out. I also have been pairing my simple eye with this cream blush that gives a rosy, natural tint to my cheeks.

Now that the weather is officially cold, I have fallen in love with my Lorac Pro palette again to give me that earthy vibe.

Lorac Pro Palette-Β If you still haven’t bought one of these, what are you doing?! The colors are glittery and extremely pigmented if you want an extra shine for a special night. But for everyday, my favorites have been taupe and black, which give a dark and rustic vibe. I also love the red tones in this palette, they remind me of the turning trees.

Natural & Organic Cream Blush-Β I never thought I’d be using this product as much as I have. I’m always skeptical with cream blushes because I doubt my ability to blend. But I actually feel like this formula gives you a lot of control and is very buildable. I generally think brushes are a good idea to blend cream blush, but since this is so small, I have to use my fingers. I warm the product up first and then dot it on my cheekbones before blending lights with my fingers. I usually build it up to a nice rosy flush, so I apply it twice.

What have you been wearing during October? PS! Sorry for picture quality. I left my camera at home.

-Heather

8 thoughts on “Makeup I’ve Been Wearing in October

Leave a Reply

