Preparing For Winter Haul | Ulta & H&M

Winter Haul_DSC0245_DSC0250_DSC0254_DSC0255_DSC0256_DSC0257_DSC0258_DSC0259

Sweaters are my go-to’s almost every day, so this time of year is wonderful when I can snuggle up in them.

The only issue was, I really wanted a Christmas sweater. I know that Christmas is very far away and I need to get it together. But I predict that when all the Christmas sweaters come out, they’ll be overpriced and snatched off the shelf. I wanted to get a head start on finding my perfect holiday sweater, but that led to me going and buying a few more things! Before I knew it, I had collected a little haul for myself.

All of these really do have a winter theme because they all remind me of Christmas or winter beauty care. I stopped at Ulta to treat myself to a few new things to help my dry skin and I bought some basics at H&M. I’m also aware that I already bought a sweater at H&M this month, but I don’t even care. Both of them are my all time favorites, I might have to just wait a little to wear this new one.

Christmas Deer Sweater- As I was looking around H&M, my eyes fell on this and I picked it up right away. I imagined myself near Thanksgiving time or in mid december wearing it while drinking hot chocolate. I decided right then and there to buy it! I don’t have any other sweater like this and I’m proud to own my first “Christmas sweater,” eve if it was $35. It feels slightly scratchy, but it honestly kept me so warm that I had to take it off because I was roasting, so it’s great for freezing cold winter days.

Wine and White Basic Tees- You might say, “Heather, this is a winter haul, why did you buy t-sirts!” Well, because winter is about layering and honestly, you might need a good old basic t-shirt. They were having a 2-For-$10 deal which is insane. The quality of the shirts is great and you can’t go wrong with a staple plain shirt to go with your outfits.

Sally Hansen Miracle Cure- The fall and winter makes my nails flake like crazy (which is really gross) so I bought this to combat it, and so far it works great!

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water- I watch so many Youtubers who use this cleanser or something similar, and they rave about the results. I think it’s because it’s very light and still washes away bacteria and extra makeup. I use this after already cleansing because I feel like it gets everything else off for good. Also, It’s so cheap! This is my first time using Simple products and I’m very happy with it. I think it’s worth repurchasing!

Maybelline Color Sensational Matte in “Siren in Scarlet”- Ok, this color is very bright. I put it on and thought, wow, that is pretty red. However, I don’t have a great pigmented red that packs a punch like this one. I think this will be perfect to wear around the holidays with my Christmas outfits and such. The matte is very useful because it stays in place all day, but it really doesn’t crumble or seem too dry. I think this is their new collection out, so go check them out because the formulation is wonderful!

Let me know what you’re planning to buy to get ready for these colder winter months! I know it’s early, I’m just being enticed with the coziness of November.

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Preparing For Winter Haul | Ulta & H&M

Leave a Reply

