Crisp Mornings & Witchy Socks

_DSC0260_DSC0264_DSC0261_DSC0263

Clearly, I’m on a sweater kick this fall.

I took some pictures of the details of my morning yesterday because it felt like a beautiful day. The weather is getting really chilly, to the point where layering is necessary. I walked out the door and could feel my nose being tickled by the crisp air. The trees where I live are letting go of the last of their leaves, but some are hanging on. They have beautiful colors and textures to them. It truly feels like it’s the week of Halloween.

There is also a cloudiness that surrounds us now, because the golden fall days are behind us. Now are the cloud grey days that will stay for awhile. Truly, I don’t really mind it, because it makes for great pictures.

I got these awesome socks at the store Francesca’s. They were having a deal for accessories and I splurged on some socks at the beginning of the season. With my black chelsea boots, I thought they looks kind of witchy.

I wore my cape from Forever 21 with the new H&M sweater that I just bought. I’ve had this cape for so long, and it’s still so warm and great for fall. I love the look of the grey cape and the grey sweater, because the different materials are a beautiful contrast together.

How are you enjoying your week before Halloween?

-Heather

4 thoughts on “Crisp Mornings & Witchy Socks

Leave a Reply

