Grey Days

_DSC0274_DSC0275_DSC0278_DSC0277

I am so freaking excited to finally get this post up! I’m aware of the fact that it’s just a boring outfit post like usual, but I’ve been trying to upload this for about a week.

To be fair, I’ve been very busy and had other posts that had to go up more than this one, and then yesterday and had literally no time to edit these pictures. But as I sat down this morning to edit them, I was overcome by melancholy at the beautiful grey images in front of me. Right now it’s a gorgeous sunny day, no rain or clouds in sight. But when I took these last week, we were having a rainy spell, and the pictures really reflect that in their tone. Admittedly, I enjoy rainy and overcast days to sunny days, in real life and in photographs. This brought me back to a few days ago when I was living in my raincoat and piling on the blankets.

My raincoat is a hand-me-down via my best friend from J.crew.

The striped shirt is from American Eagle (so soft!!!).

My jeans are my trusted grey jeans from Target. Honestly, the best jeans ever.

Not pictured, but I wore white converse with this.

I also wore this grey hat from Target (my new favorite) and it kept the cold, wet air from swirling into my hair and creating a mess.

I’ll be posting soon, hopefully on time andΒ with holiday themes!

-Heather

6 thoughts on “Grey Days

Leave a Reply

