Spontaneous Snow Day Baking

_DSC0039_DSC0038_DSC0040

Yesterday was the winter day I had been waiting for.

I’ve waited literally all season for snow, like real, accumulated snow.

As I saw the snow falling I decided to do an impromptu recipe. I’m not here to share the recipe or review these cupcakes. I’m simple sharing the joy of finding a recipe that you have all the ingredients to inside your warm house while the first snow fall of the season is happening.

I wore a big wool skirt from mod cloth and a nice comfy sweater and a frilly apron. And I got to baking. And you know what? I didn’t do anything else yesterday. And it was so fun.

Let this be your invitation to take a day to make up a recipe and have fun with it, no matter how messy it might get. Or redo your room. Or paint a picture. Do something spontaneous this week that takes up your day, that makes you forget about the usual distractions in life. If you do, let me know how it went.

-The Very Spontaneous Heather

7 thoughts on “Spontaneous Snow Day Baking

Leave a Reply

