Rays Of Sunshine

_DSC0043_DSC0045_DSC0044

After a strangely warm winter, I’m kind of looking forward to spring. I know that a brutal winter might still be coming, but part of me is buying into the floral prints and warm, inviting colors. I wanted to do a nail look that incorporates the happiness of spring with some bold shapes. I went to TJMaxx to get some cheap polishes (Deborah Lippmann for $4!!!!) and went to work!

This is honestly a very easy thing to recreate. I just painted two coats of the blue polish and waited until that dried completely. Then, I angled the yellow and swiped it on either side of the nail to make an inside-out-triangle shape.

If you try this with different colors, send me the pictures and let me know how they look! The great part about this design is that you can really use it with any bold colors.

-Heather

4 thoughts on “Rays Of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

